Directors

  • LISA STEINDLER

    LISA STEINDLER Artistic Director

    Prior to working with Z Space, Lisa served as the Artistic Director of Encore Theatre Company for 18 years where she has shepherded such established playwrights as Adam Bock, Claire Chafee, Adam Rapp, Leigh Fondakowski, Peter Sinn Nachtrieb and Steve Yockey. Lisa has produced over 25 world premiere productions in the past 15 years. She is an Equity actress and has performed in many plays over the years, including Adam Bock’s award winning Five Flights, and American Conservatory Theatre’s production of Angels in America. She has also directed many productions, including the world premiere of Claire Chafee’s Darwin’s Finches. From 1996-2004 Lisa also ran the Zoetrope Live Series at Francis Ford Coppola’s studios in North Beach. She also created A.C.T.’s ArtReach program, which she ran for 17 years bringing theatre into the Bay Area public schools.
     

  • LORI LAQUA

    LORI LAQUA Executive Director

    Lori joined Z Space in January 2012. Lori most recently served as the Managing Director of ODC, a contemporary arts institution based in the Mission District of San Francisco, and was a key leader and contributor in ODC’s transformation over the past 21 years. She played an active role in the strategy and building of the overall institution and served as the project manager for ODC’s new Dance Commons building, which opened in October 2005 and ODC Theater, which opened in September 2010.  Laqua received a Ph.D (ABD) and a MA in Architectural History from the University of Virginia, an MA in Art History from the University of Missouri-Columbia, and a BA in History and Art History from the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

     

Board of Directors

  • Warren Cormier
    President

  • Lisa Steindler
    Vice President

    Lori Laqua
    Secretary

    Ira Hall
    Treasurer

    Eileen Fisher
    Bo Han
    Michael Hoch
    Ingrid Maltrud
    Geraldine O'Brien


Staff

  • Joanne Winter

    Joanne Winter Artistic Director, Word For Word, Director, Youth Arts jwinter@zspace.org

  • Susan Harloe

    Susan Harloe Artistic Director, Word For Word sharloe@zspace.org

  • James Faerron

    James Faerron Producing Manager jfaerron@zspace.org

  • Carlos Lopez

    Carlos Lopez Business Manager clopez@zspace.org

  • Drew Yerys

    Drew Yerys Production Director dyerys@zspace.org

  • Laura Bergman

    Laura Bergman Development Director lbergman@zspace.org

  • Andrew Burmester

    Andrew Burmester Marketing Manager aburmester@zspace.org

  • Ulla Havenga

    Ulla Havenga Graphic Designer uhavenga@zspace.org

  • Jack Morse

    Jack Morse Operations Manager jmorse@zspace.org

  • Jill MacLean

    Jill MacLean Youth Arts Program Coordinator jmaclean@zspace.org

  • Rob Ready

    Rob Ready Marketing and Business Development Manager rready@zspace.org

  • Peter Nachtrieb

    Peter Nachtrieb Playwright in Residence pnachtrieb@zspace.org

  • Jimmy Walden

    Jimmy Walden Production Manager, Z Below / Artistic Assistant jwalden@zspace.org

  • Amber Bryant

    Amber Bryant Production Associate abryant@zspace.org

  • Domitille Bertrand

    Domitille Bertrand Development and Marketing Intern dbertrand@zspace.org